A Non-Unicorn Crazy-Girl Kind Of Day.

4c0b9c68a8228eabfd625b140ab3c145

I’m a big old grouch today.  Ask my Mom.  I just whined through an entire conversation with her.

I’m trying to be positive, bubbly, happy-go-lucky as much as possible because I like myself better that way.  No purpose is served by being negative.  But today I’m tired, school was a disaster, I’m stressed and I just want to be a grouch.

  • I slept funny last night and have a giant kink in my back.
  • I have no food in the house and I already took off my bra so I’m NOT going grocery shopping.
  • I started packing for my weekend away and realized that I’m out of pantyhose.
  • I need a roommate or a second job to be fiscally comfortable.
  • I hate that I work full time and make decent money and still need a roommate or second job.
  • I don’t want a roommate.
  • I just ran out of laundry detergent.
  • I miss my sister.
  • I haven’t been able to get warm for two days and my hands are solid ice blocks.

The list could go on.

I’m not usually stressed about these things.  I love my job and the occasional crazy day is just an accepted part of it.  I have can have toast and scrambled eggs for dinner.  I can pick up pantyhose on the way home tomorrow.  I am financially fine even if I am not going to be going on any nice holidays anytime soon.  I’ll get the laundry detergent when I get the pantyhose.  I can have a bath and warm up my hands (if only for a few minutes).

All of these “problems” are totally silly and totally first world.  I’m fully aware.  But telling myself this just makes me grumpier.

My skin is crawling, I’m feeling a little nuts, and I just want to have a good cry.  Crazy-girl-syndrome much?  (I swear that I’m not often like this!!!).

I have a wonderful home.  I have food.  I have family and friends.  I know that I have it better than many, many, many people on the planet.

Regardless.  I’m a grouch at the moment and I’m not sure how to fix it.  I’m sure I’ll wake up on the right side of the bed tomorrow morning.

In the meantime: what do you do to cure a bad mood???

One thought on “A Non-Unicorn Crazy-Girl Kind Of Day.

Leave a Reply

